Reviews

Big Sky

58 commerce court, newington
526 hopmeadow st, simsbury
1185 west main st, new britain
47 hartford tpke, vernon
94 brickyard rd, farmington

 Avg. 4.5

Cynthia E. from Farmington
April 2024

Love Big Sky Farmington. It’s been five years now that I’ve been going to this gym. It’s become my home away from home. This location is very spacious and has all of the equipment I need and want to get a full body workout involving weights and cardio.
More than that, the staff and members are simply great people. When you spend enough time there, you become part of a very special family. We lookout for one another, motivate each other. I’ll never go anywhere else. Lastly the fees are far more affordable than most other gyms in the area.

Joseph G. from Windsor Locks
April 2024

Each of the staff members at the front are super nice and diligent in making sure the facilities operations run smoothly. Super personable and they also make a really good Purple Haze <protein shake>.

Lukas Z. from Newington
April 2024

Dope experience. Staff are really nice, and on top of all that, if you have any issue with payments, they’re super understanding and help you figure it out. 100% recommend it if you’re in the Hartford area.

Sarah C. from Unionville
April 2024

Writing a review for Mike and the ‘Defend Yourself Training’ offered here. Mike is great, the work is practical and fun and he’s an incredibly (!!) knowledgable instructor. As someone who tends to strongly prefer being on their own in the gym, Mike’s knowledge, evolving workouts and personable nature have made a huge difference for my enjoyment of a training-style environment.

I would be remiss if I didn’t say, I honestly didn’t want to like this as much as I did. I have had my workout routine for a while and prefer to be in that routine. Working with Mike has me learning a ton, getting a great workout, and is a wonderful change of pace to work into my lifting plan. Mike has, hands down, been the best part about switching to Big Sky from my old gym.

Hanna P. from Barkhamsted
March 2024

I’ve been a member for several years now and it is hands down the best fitness community in the area! Besides the great range of facilities and equipment, it’s just an awesome space to be in. Everyone who works at Big Sky is always kind, supportive and encouraging.
I can’t say enough good things about their personal trainers! Sarah is an amazing trainer who is not only professional and super knowledgeable but also an incredible human being! She takes the time to understand you specific goals and needs, and personalizes the workout plan based on your unique abilities and preferences. And her positive attitude and ongoing support makes even the toughest workout enjoyable.
Overall, this is a great place to be a part of!

Justin J. from Bloomfield
March 2024

Big Sky Simsbury is a fantastic place. The front desk employees are always friendly and considerate. The gym is always extremely clean and has all the equipment you could need. Plus the shakes are to die for! Highly recommend this place for any gym goers.

Aparna N. from Weatogue
March 2024

I love this gym! Everyone here is so friendly and the trainers are great to work with.

Reesa L. from Simsbury
March 2024

This gym is the best! Best shakes in town!

Jaqueline A. from Simsbury
March 2024

Great gym! Shakes are amazing and the workers are super helpful and friendly!

Jose L. from New Britain
March 2024

Top tier gym in the NB/Plainville area. Staff is great. Great vibe. Shake bar amazing. Feel good for sure.

Nathaniel F. from Newington
March 2024

Great place to workout. Very nice staff and very nice area!

Christian L. from Vernon
March 2024

Very clean, great staff and trainers, and fully equipped with all the gym equipment you need. Great gym overall.

Zeeshan K. from Avon
March 2024

Sydney signed me up back in December. I would say I had a really good experience getting signed up. She broke down everything and was really knowledgeable on the different packages that were provided. I’ve been committed going to the gym as much as I can throughout the week ever since I’ve committed to go on the journey of self-improvement. I feel like it has been changing my life for the better and I am appreciative. Big sky has a really friendly environment with a great staff !!

James S. from Avon
March 2024

I play tennis almost every morning at Big Sky Farmington. The facilities are great, the employees are welcoming and kind, and the amenities are second to none.

Kylie D. from South Windham
March 2024

We love this gym! The staff is great, it’s always clean, there is a lot of equipment, and the vibe is awesome! They also have a great shake bar!

Gary M. from Vernon
March 2024

Need to find a gym? This is the place! I joined over a year ago. It’s always clean, open from 5AM to 10PM, a great staff and a team of qualified trainers at your disposal. Totally non judgemental. Fully equipped with everything you could possibly want. Offers classes and new self defense program.

Jerry R. from Simsbury
March 2024

Great gym, great staff. Always clean, always organized, always welcoming.

Andraya S. from New Britain
February 2024

Great, clean, well spaced out gym! I love how many squat racks they have and how spacious that area is!

Kenan K. from Simsbury
February 2024

Never a complaint at Big Sky in Simsbury. Very good staff, highly recommended to anyone.

Chris T. from Farmington
February 2024

This gym is great. I started coming here back in September 2023, and have totally loved it. The gym itself is clean, well-maintained, has plenty of room for everyone, and more than enough equipment. There are treadmills and bikes on the main floor, with extra up in auxiliary rooms. I mostly use the turf area for free weight and strength training. It’s never been overly crowded, and people are positive to one another. There are tons of weights, kettlebells, etc.
The staff is super friendly. I’ve talked with the trainers on the turf and they’ve always been encouraging, even though I’m not a client. Sydney at the front desk is incredibly upbeat, which is no small task at 5:30 in the morning! We appreciate her remembering our names whenever we walk in.
The price is also unbeatable. I highly recommend this gym – one of the best!

Ian C. from New Britain
February 2024

Great people who maintain the gym. Always helpful and never too crowded. People seem to enjoy coming to this location due to how friendly everyone is and for the price you can’t get any better. Eli at the front desk is a great employee

Rachel T. from Farmington
February 2024

I LOVE Big Sky in Farmington. Having worked in a gym before, I know how hard it can be to maintain a clean and organized environment and Big Sky does that so well. The staff are incredibly friendly, especially Sydney at the front desk. Even at 5 a.m., she has a smile and a kind, welcoming word for everyone. My husband and I joined about 6 months ago and we’ve never looked back. Big Sky rocks!

Marian H. from Burlington
February 2024

Shout out to Sydney and Maria who are cheerful, and welcoming at 6:00am before I play tennis. Impressive at any hour, but especially before dawn!

Anne D. from Farmington
February 2024

Syd is the first thing I see when I come to Big Sky in the morning, greeting me always with the best smile and hello’s. And when we leave and grab our protein shake – she accommodates with joy each and every special request! Every day that is a gym day is a happy day and Syd helps make it so! Thanks so much Syd!

Andre W. from New Britain
February 2024

Big Sky New Britain is where I go to therapy!! People are great there. Especially a girl named Chloe. She has always been so helpful and kind. Always a smile on her face. Very professional but very welcoming. I recommend this gym to everyone.

Paul P. from Plantsville
February 2024

Big Sky Farmington is a great environment to workout at! Definitely worth the membership. Make sure to get the best shakes on the way out 🙂

NYC BSNS from New Britain
February 2024

I have to say, out of all the gyms I’ve been to… Big Sky is without a doubt the best out of all of them. Better than The Edge, better than LA and Esporta. The gym community is vibrant and you don’t have to worry about waiting years for machines because of tiktokers. The staff makes it very pleasant at the shake bar, one of them being Caroline. She is very friendly, will you greet with a great smile! 5/5 stars!

Daisy Y. from Newington
February 2024

Great gym! The staff is so friendly and helpful, the gym itself is clean, organized, and overall amazing!!!! 10/10 recommend

John P. from Avon
February 2024

Been working out since the 80s. By far nicest gym I’ve ever joined. Equipment is clean and plentiful. Space is huge. Members are polite. Staff is professional and knowledgeable. Trainers are excellent.

Joshua K. from Berlin
February 2024

Great spot to exercise. Impressed by the amenities.

Ryan W. from Winsted
February 2024

Great gym, great atmosphere, great trainers! Ryan has been my trainer for about a year now and he is wonderful! Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Colleen F. from Coventry
February 2024

Moved to CT recently and needed a new gym. Great staff, very friendly and attentive. Daycare staff are awesome and kudos to Rob for always remembering my smoothie order.

Emily M. from Plainville
January 2024

Love this gym. Great atmosphere, friendly people, and feel very comfortable working out here. The shake bar is so convenient as well after a long workout!

Greg M. from Simsbury
January 2024

Great atmosphere and a wide variety of equipment available!

Jaden S. from Southington
January 2024

Only been here for a month and really like the gym, employees are nice and helpful, make really good shakes, and the atmosphere is great!

Tyler N. from West Simsbury
January 2024

Great staff, members, and atmosphere. Very clean place with great equipment! Plus, they offer a plethora of classes for their members to take.

Ashly V. from Newington
January 2024

Amazing service, shakes are bomb and it’s super clean!

Eddy B. from Bolton
January 2024

New equipment and very good smoothies. Low cost. Would recommend.

Tristian J. from Wethersfield
January 2024

The employees are knowledgeable and make the gym feel like home.

Danielle T. from Berlin
January 2024

Just joined this gym and I love it! Super clean and great environment.

Edward M. from Manchester
January 2024

Great updates to the space! Plenty of room and machines for the optimal workout. Amazing staff, amazing shakes, amazing facility!

Bryan D. from Vernon
January 2024

Couldn’t have a better experience. Plenty of equipment and space. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The shakes they make are fantastic!

Gabrielle P. from Wolcott
January 2024

Big Sky New Britain is great! Always clean, great hours and super convenient. The staff here is also very friendly and the protein shakes are delicious! There’s also a massage chair. If you have a chance, check it out!

Eileen H. from Bristol
December 2023

Big Sky Farmington truly feels like a family. The trainers and staff know regulars by name and take an interest in developing relationships. The facility is always clean and organized. I can not recommend personal training with Craig enough, such a great approach to training!

Tom P. from Bloomfield
December 2023

I’ve been going to this gym for years and it’s the best one in the area. Staff are extremely friendly and the equipment is well maintained. Will be going here for years to come.

Caroline G. from Burlington
November 2023

I absolutely love the new gym here! I belonged many years ago when it was Farmington Farms and they have really done an amazing job transforming this gym! It is so welcoming, friendly and accessible. There is tons of equipment so I almost never have to wait for something to open up. Highly recommend if you’re looking for a new gym – can’t beat the atmosphere and the price!

Nicki G. from Burlington
November 2023

I love this gym. I’ve been a member at a few different fitness facilities and use to own my own gym so I’m kind of picky. The staff is amazing, the gym is VERY clean, everyone is so welcoming. And the amount of work they’ve been putting into the space to keep it fresh and new is incredible. You will not find a place this great, especially for the price, anywhere else in the area… guaranteed!

Billy F. from West Hartford
November 2023

I love this facility. Top notch equipment, friendly staff and always clean. I look forward to hitting this gym!

Nicole V. from New Britain
November 2023

Great gym. Very welcoming environment no matter your fitness level. Everyone is friendly and the equipment and locker rooms are always clean. Personal trainers are the best!

Robert B. from Weatogue
November 2023

Awesome gym. Been coming here since 2006.

Jessica M. from Farmington
November 2023

This is an amazing gym!! So much equipment and they’re always updating and adding. All staff there has been nothing but the best. I’ve been going there for a little over a year and so many improvements have happened in that time. Thank you Big Sky!

Adrian K. from Newington
November 2023

This gym is Amazing. Very respectful people and great staff. In my opinion, best gym in CT.

Drew K. from Simsbury
November 2023

Big Sky is the cleanest gym in CT. The staff is absolutely wonderful. Never to busy. The perfect spot for a good workout!

Hannah B. from Vernon
November 2023

Great atmosphere with wonderful staff! Angela makes the best protein shakes!

Conor T. from Simsbury
November 2023

The service here is incredible and the community is terrific. 100% would recommend.

Garrison H. from Cheshire
October 2023

My favorite gym, staff members are great and the equipment is state of the art ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Kim R. from Simsbury
October 2023

This fitness center is amazing. Always very friendly and helpful employees, great equipment and programs! I would recommend to anyone.

Nicole L. from Rocky Hill
October 2023

I’ve been a member of the Big Sky gyms for over 12 years. The equipment, layouts, and staff are unmatched. This is the gym to stay consistent in.

Theresa V. from Simsbury
October 2023

Great gym. Clean. Well-equipped. Very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Cody R. from Simsbury
October 2023

Love the atmosphere, greeted with a smile every time I walk in no matter what time it is. The shakes are consistent and taste amazing every time. 10/10 recommend coming here!

Jessica L. from New Britain
October 2023

Love the atmosphere, greeted with a smile every time I walk in no matter what time it is. The shakes are consistent and taste amazing every time. 10/10 recommend coming here!

Terry J. from Windsor
October 2023

This gym is big and has tons of equipment. Everyone here super nice and personable as well. Should definitely consider joining if you’re thinking about it!

John F. from Newington
October 2023

I have been a member of many gyms during my life. I have to say this is the best gym I have ever been associated with. The gym itself is exceptionally clean, the staff is knowledgeable and extremely courteous. In addition, between the equipment, all the amenities, and the classes there is something for everyone there.

London M. from Weatogue
October 2023

I have been coming here for years and it is the best gym ever! Great shakes and even better staff!

Linda M. from Newington
October 2023

Big Sky is an extremely welcoming and comfortable environment. I highly recommend this gym for anyone who is looking!!

Alaina R. from Lebanon
October 2023

I love this gym. I went for the first time with my friends and it was awesome. It had so much to offer, the staff was so friendly, it was so clean, and they had every machine and weight you could need.

Adonis R. from New Britain
October 2023

Great spot, good trainers, nice setup, great customer service, plenty of variety, snacks and drinks for replenishment, packaged prices are great for what you get.

Alli M. from Avon
October 2023

This is a great gym! Definitely recommend 😊

Eli M. from Bristol
October 2023

Super nice gym, very clean. Staff is very welcoming.

Brandon C. from South Windsor
October 2023

Great staff, great workout environment and lots of equipment.

Mirnad O. from Newington
October 2023

Great gym and environment! Love the people and the shakes are really good! I highly recommend this gym.

Kayla S. from Southington
September 2023

This gym is incredible! The facility is beautiful, the open layout of the gym floor is great. I love that they have amenities like tennis courts, shakes, and the pools. Such a good atmosphere and the staff and trainers are so knowledgeable and friendly. Can’t recommend enough!

Frankie H. from Oxford
September 2023

Great atmosphere and so much equipment to work with. I was greeted by Maria right when I walked in and she was great and made the gym feel very welcoming.

Alex D. from Vernon
September 2023

I’ve been coming to Big Sky Vernon for 4 years now and it simply never disappoints. The staff is friendly and never fails to make me feel like family!

Brandon S. from Tolland
September 2023

This place hits all the nails on the head. The equipment is awesome, the staff is fantastic, and the smoothies are awesome. Would recommend this place to anyone. The culture is awesome here and there are a lot of helpful people throughout the gym.

Eric P. from Vernon
September 2023

Big Sky is the best gyms I’ve been to. The atmosphere is unbeatable and the trainers are amazing, especially Noah. Love that guy. You won’t find a better shake around to have after a workout.

Emanuele L. from Newington
September 2023

Love this gym! The night time crew always gets my shakes right and there super friendly, even offered to fix my tire once!

Philicia from Vernon
August 2023

I’ve always had the best experience with big sky – always clean with new equipment coming and the staff is fantastic!

Jennifer S. from Southington
August 2023

This gym is fantastic for so many reasons, as people have posted. Great staff, the environment is extremely supportive and friendly, but mostly the reason for my review today is because of Cary, my trainer. Cary is thorough, pays attention to every detail, and consistently communicates with her clients and offers such helpful feedback during sessions and outside of sessions. Cary is passionate about what she does and works hard to help people succeed with whatever goals they set. And she is always ready to help clients in whatever ways they need. Working with Cary over the past couple of years has been one of the best decisions in my life. I have been successful for two reasons- my own desire to get healthy and Cary. She genuinely cares about her clients. Her approach to fitness and being healthy, her knowledge, and her unwavering support have helped me change my life. And I know I am not alone in sharing these sentiments. I am so grateful. Thank you, Cary!

Morgan B. from Windsor
August 2023

The staff is great, the gym is always so clean, I highly recommend Big Sky!!

Aidan L. from Manchester
August 2023

Been coming here for about 5 months and have loved everything, from the people working there, to the variety of equipment, to the shakes they make.

AJ P. from Stafford Springs
August 2023

Love this gym! I’ve been coming for years now. The facility is clean and the equipment is all new and cutting edge. I’m addicted to Angela’s shakes too! 😏

Sarah R. from Rocky Hill
August 2023

Great gym! It is always so clean inside and the staff is always so welcoming and friendly! I recommend getting a nice delicious shake after your workout!

Lauren P. from Rocky Hill
August 2023

A great gym! The staff is always friendly and the shakes are delicious.

Gabriella C. from Storrs
August 2023

I’ve been going to Big Sky for a while now. 2020-2021 I went to the Farmington location and that one’s quite nice with an outdoor and indoor pool and a huge locker room. Now 2022-2023 I’ve been going to the Vernon location and the showers are beautiful. There are plenty squat racks and everything you’d want in a gym. I’ve also been a member of Edge which is nearby and Big Sky is better in my opinion because there are less people at all times it seems lol. And Big Sky has a hugeee shake menu (Edge has small selection). Not to mention the promotions they run on memberships and rewards for referrals.

Also I’m friends with Rob at the front desk and he’s been so helpful the past couple months – when I needed assistance switching from my student prepaid membership once it expired to the monthly (came with 2 month free promotion online), with shake recommendations, when I need help looking for specific equipment, when I needed help with the reward for referring others, and is just generally nice to talk to and joke around with.

Thomas T. from Farmington
July 2023

This place is amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking into starting a gym membership. Zach was very thorough and took his time to explain all the different memberships I could acquire. In addition Zach informed me about classes I can attend to better my workouts. 10/10

Colby N. from Plantsville
July 2023

Tori is the best ! She always greets me when I walk in which really makes my day every day! Definitely makes me feel comfortable when going to a new gym. I would recommend this gym to anyone because the staff is so nice and cheerful.

Matthew G. from Newington
July 2023

Great gym with plenty of equipment. Ebbs and flows of people like any other gym, but never really feels overcrowded. Clean workout areas and locker rooms. Bright and open spaces. Friendly staff who make awesome protein shakes. Decent amount of parking spaces available.

Avery W. from Stafford
July 2023

Great gym, very friendly staff, and super clean!

Nicholas S. from Berlin
July 2023

Gym equipment is great – always clean. The gym workers are very friendly, and the smoothie bar shakes are excellent!

Lauren C. from Rocky Hill
July 2023

Best gym around! Great staff who are really welcoming and the shakes are great!!

Emily N. from West Simsbury
July 2023

Great employees and comfortable atmosphere at Big Sky Simsbury. They really make an effort to communicate with you. 100% recommend this gym.

Michael J. from New Britain
June 2023

Very clean facility. The staff is very welcoming as well as organized. All the equipment one would need to get healthy.

 

Angelina C. from New Britain
June 2023

One day when I was having a really bad day (I went through this horrible break up and then my cat died) after going through this depressing moment in my life I decided to change my life around and start going to the gym. I used to go to Planet Fitness but soon upgraded to Big Sky.

During my first month of repeatedly going to Big Sky not only have the workers and people there helped me, but they are such amazing and kind people to talk with. I’ve had several conversations with a few workers, a young lady named Jeannie and another worker named Syd, and I’m always greeted with a smile and nice small talk.

I look forward to more nice and kind workers in the future such as Jeannie and syd. Such great work those two do!!

Louis C. from Enfield
June 2023

I’ve always been a fan of Big Sky. Now I feel more like family. From the quality of their gyms to the equipment used, fantastic!!! Learn to feel welcomed because this is your new home for motivation and all around care!!!

Katie S. from Farmington
June 2023

10/10 would recommend this gym! Always clean, not too crowded, and the staff is fantastic.

Conor T. from Simsbury
June 2023

The front staff are amazing, they treat you with respect. The shakes are amazing and the establishment is well maintained.

Dan B. from New Britain
June 2023

Excellent gym with welcoming staff, frequently updated equipment, and clean workout spaces.

Megan S. from Newington
June 2023

Big Sky has always been like home! Even when I tried other gyms, nothing compared. Always clean and has the friendliest staff!

Rahul K. from Avon
May 2023

Been with the gym for almost 2 years now and I don’t regret a single moment of it! The facility is nice and open, the swimming pool is great to workout in, and the staff are absolutely fantastic. Definitely sign up if you want to build those gains!

Joey S. from New Britain
May 2023

There is simply no better gym than Big Sky Farmington! Excellent Equipment, Friendly Staff, all for a great price! 10/10

Kieran M. from South Windsor
May 2023

Amazing gym, massive choice of clean equipment, the staff are all really friendly and helpful. And the protein shakes they make taste delicious! 100% recommend

Andrei L. from Windsor
May 2023

Been coming here since 2013. Best gym out there. Great staff. Great equipment. Extremely rare you find broken equipment. And if it is, usually replaced very quickly.

Will O. from Andover
May 2023

I’ve been going here for a few years now. Staff is super kind and they make coming to the gym more personal. They work to create a connection with their clients. Equipment is great and the people who go there are really nice and supportive. Highly recommend.

Steve L. from Coventry
May 2023

Great clean facility, cool staff, and lots of equipment. Never fighting for space even when the parking lot is full. The one on one coaching with Noah is exactly what I need to stick to my routine and improve my health. The staff behind the smoothie bar is great too. Always cheery and happy to customize your smoothie. Don’t leave without grabbing a peanut butter dream after your routine!

Elizabeth S. from Newington
April 2023

Really can’t recommend this gym more, super clean, friendly staff, good equipment. I love the before and after pictures to hold me accountable. Will never go to another gym!

Jaison C. from New Britain
April 2023

Employees have great customer service, clean and friendly environment, encouraged to grow. Membership is affordable. Best gym available hands down.

Richard V. from Farmington
April 2023

Been going to Big Sky in Farmington since they opened and they have been continually committed to improving. It seems like every few months they are making investments to make this place better. The weight room is quite extensive and there is a new protein shake bar.

Sarah P. from Newington
April 2023

Big Sky Fitness has helped me reach my fitness goals and feel strong, capable, and confident! All the front desk staff are so encouraging and warm, like my personal hype-up people! Not to mention, the smoothies here are to die for. Cannot recommend this gym enough, TY Big Sky for helping me achieve my fitness dreams!

Melisa A. from Moodus
April 2023

I’ve been a member since October and I have no complaints. This is a fantastic community! I work with my personal trainer, Rick, who is amazing!!! The shakes and the staff are the icing on the cake. Highly recommend this gym.

Allison P. from Newington
April 2023

Friendly & helpful staff, definitely feels like home! Great protein shakes too!

Lucy E. from West Hartford
April 2023

Big Sky New Britain is amazing. The front desk staff have great bartending skills and are super nice!

Dave  from Vernon
April 2023

Full of unique and beautiful people of all sizes, shapes, ages, and races. I see more smiles here than anywhere else. The trainers are diverse in knowledge, covering strength, mobility, flexibility, creativity, form, and fun. The cleaners keep this place looking wonderful and everyone wipes their machine down.

John A.  from Vernon
April 2023

I enjoy going to Big Sky in Vernon 5x a week. My trainer Noah has really helped me get healthy after a bad injury and Melissa and Angela make the most delicious protein shakes!!!

Katelyn D.  from Simsbury
April 2023

Big Sky is the type of gym that accommodates everyone whether they’re just starting their fitness journey or they’re years into it. All of the staff are so welcoming every time you walk through the door. The personal trainers are so knowledgeable and modify the exercises if need be. I’ve grown to really enjoy my time here at Big Sky!

Rachel C.  from Tolland
April 2023

Great gym environment. Helpful front desk staff and amazing trainers.

Jack B.  from South Windsor
March 2023

This place is great, the shakes are delicious and the young man who makes them (I believe his name is Ethan) is very kind.

Genevieve B.  from Newington
March 2023

WOW does this place know how to make shakes!!! Never had a protein shake this good! I’m astonished!

Sean N.  from South Windsor
March 2023

I never have to try to find equipment. This place is clean and the staff is super friendly. Aaaand the shakes are awesome!

Rinor S.  from Ellington
March 2023

Great gym! Amazing staff. I’ve been here for around a year and I have never had a problem! Their shakes are great and they always throw a new flavor up every month! The community inside is also like no other! Happy to be a part of Big Sky!

Amanda S.  from Vernon
March 2023

Amazing gym, well maintained, constant upgrades to equipment and facility. The manager AJ and his staff are amazing and are professional, responsive and ensure guests always have a positive experience. My girls love the kids club and always look forward to going. Highly recommend!!!

Stéphane M.  from South Windsor
February 2023

Big Sky is my favorite of all the gyms I’ve been a member of. And trust me, I’ve been around. The staff is always upbeat, friendly, helpful – Shout out to Angela, Melissa, and Katrina. The trainers like Noah and Eric are top notch. If you want to make changes to your membership, AJ is there to assist. The equipment variety is such that there is something for everyone whether you’re into powerlifting, bodybuilding, a CrossFit enthusiast, or simply working on general fitness. And there is So. Much. Turf. Space. I could go on and on, but I’ll end by saying: make sure you stop by for a post workout shake. They are out of this world.

Jeremiah C.  from Enfield
February 2023

One of the best gyms in CT. Newly renovated and plenty of equipment & dumbbells to do any workout imaginable. Front bar staff are genuinely helpful and easy to approach. Angela makes the best post workout shakes, no doubt about it!

Lacy  from New Britain
February 2023

The staff is super friendly and they have every piece of exercise equipment you could be looking for, and the shakes are huge. Definitely recommend trying them.

Nicole E.  from Newington
February 2023

They have the sweetest staff and this gym is so comfortable and welcoming to start a work out journey at. I could not be happier at Big Sky!

William R.  from Waterbury
February 2023

Great gym, great atmosphere and more importantly the staff is great!

Gianna G.  from Newington
February 2023

I love Big Sky! 10/10 recommended. I’m here everyday at all different times. The service is great and everyone is considerate and they are well organized.

Abigail R.  from Hartford
February 2023

Everything you want In a gym for a very affordable rate!

Jennifer B.  from Vernon
February 2023

I’ve been going to Big Sky Vernon for 2 years and I love it! I recommend everyone to this location. Angela is always welcoming me every morning and the trainers are always willing to help. Every one there is so friendly! I have a gym community there and it’s the reason why I’ve been so successful! Check out this location! You’ll have no regrets!

Meagan B.  from Newington
February 2023

Love the customer service and the vibes at Big Sky ❤️

Ashley D.  from Newington
February 2023

I just recently rejoined Big Sky and Newington and have nothing but fantastic things to say about the facility and the staff!! 5 STARS ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ALL DAY!!!

Keep being friendly! Love the tanning, admire the clean equipment and the comfortable environment for all to feel welcome!!! Can’t wait to go everyday!!

Roger C.  from Simsbury
February 2023

I love everything about this place! They’re the best and the facility is incredible!

Matthew M.  from Ellington
February 2023

Outstanding atmosphere and personnel (like a breath of fresh air and sunshine)
Love working out at Big Sky!!

Tori L.  from Tariffville
February 2023

Moved away for a bit, good to be back! Missed this gym so much!!

Tyler P.  from Granby
February 2023

Best gym in CT

Daniel F.  from Simsbury
February 2023

Started there DAY 1 and the staff is great. Renovations are insanely cool. Amazing weights and shake bar!

Katrina N.  from Vernon
February 2023

Great atmosphere, nice machines and equipment. Child care available.

Steve M.  from Avon
February 2023

Amazing service from their kind and attentive staff.

Brian R.  from Simsbury
February 2023

I have been going for quite some time. It is the best gym I have found by far. Staff are great – particularly Bridget.

Jolene M.  from Avon
February 2023

Very clean, plenty of workout space and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I’ve been a member for many years!

Jackie R.  from Vernon
February 2023

This is my gym. I love it here. I have never been the type of person who actually enjoys the gym until Big Sky. The staff is Amazing! I always feel welcomed and supported by them, Angela at the desk is top knotch. There are tons of machines, floor space, and class options to meet any fitness desire. The trainers are also friendly and eager to help you get to your goals. Noah is a great trainer if you are looking for strength and power. I like lifting heavy with Noah. All in all Big Sky is the best gym around.

Travis M.  from Manchester
February 2023

Great gym with a nice staff and plenty of equipment. Coming from planet fitness it was nice to see benches and squat racks again.

Taylor S.  from Newington
February 2023

Great gym, can’t recommend it enough to everybody.

Sydney M.  from Bolton
February 2023

I would definitely recommend Big Sky. The staff is awesome and always helpful, great customer service at the Newington facility. I never thought that I would ever have a trainer to help me with workouts but my trainer Tiffany gives me all the support I need as well as well as the motivation I needed. Great gym.

Cameron R.  from New Britain
February 2023

No judgement atmosphere, great equipment, amazing friendly staff, protein shake bar, good prices, overall one of the best gyms I’ve tried.

Austin R.  from Simsbury
February 2023

Just visited this gym. All I can say…. Fantastic! Best gym I’ve ever been at. The front desk staff was amazing, the assistant manager, Bridgette, was extremely helpful. If this gym was in my area, I’d be there everyday. Also, the protein shakes they make… out of this world!

Sophia L.  from Newington
February 2023

Staff and atmosphere are great. Also very clean!

Ellesandra C.  from New Britain
February 2023

Have been coming here on and off for the past 10 years. Great gym, friendly people. Jessie is an awesome personal trainer and Trevor makes the best protein shakes!

Sam P.  from Simsbury
February 2023

By far the best gym in the area. Always clean and all the equipment you could need.

Amari R.  from Newington
February 2023

Great environment and great service!

Marco T.  from New Britain
February 2023

Great staff, great gym, would recommend to a friend or family member.

Hunter  from Vernon
February 2023

Big Sky Fitness is a very popular and fun place to work out. There are many great and wonderful people here in the gym… Great counter service and trainers here to help out as well, whether it is checking you in, signing you up, making shakes for people, and providing people with other things such as drinks and snacks. The Trainers here are very helpful and full of knowledge.

Gabriella G.  from Newington
February 2023

Super friendly environment!

Mark T.  from New Britain
February 2023

The facility and staff couldn’t be better. Trevor at the front desk is super friendly and helpful. He also makes a great shake. #happymember

Robert D.  from Manchester
February 2023

Awesome place. Best place to workout 💪

Thomas G.  from Weatogue
February 2023

Has many different machines and specific poundage free weights. Staff are friendly and shakes are tasty.

Kate S.  from West Hartford
February 2023

Big Sky is a great gym, the staff is so friendly. I love that the heart-pumping Group-X classes are included in the membership. Rick is a very motivating and energetic Coach and Group-X Fitness Instructor. His knowledge of fitness pushes you to your limits while having a blast sweating it out. The results are real! I would recommend Rick and Big Sky to anyone.

Liam C.  from Glastonbury
February 2023

A fantastic gym with some really awesome staff members. The people are very warm and welcoming and the gym atmosphere is comfortable and fun!

Florencia L.  from New Britain
January 2023

Very clean and spacious, lots of equipment and a variety of classes.

Aaron D.  from Simsbury
January 2023

This is an amazing club, great community, shakes are amazing, with a wide range of equipment, employees are always kind and respectful.

Jared K.  from Newington
January 2023

Very friendly staff and a great environment to work out in.

London M.  from Weatogue
January 2023

Been coming here for years and has always been a great experience! Clean gym, nice staff, and great shakes!

Kate B.  from Vernon
January 2023

 

Big Sky is the best gym hands down because of the people. Notably, Angela and Nicole at the front desk and Willow in the kids club. They go above and beyond to make our experience great and personalized. We look forward to going and they are all always so warm and kind to our whole family.

Alex M.  from Simsbury
January 2023

 

Love the shakes and a great gym overall.

Charles F.  from Newington
January 2023

 

Best gym! The staff is so friendly and the trainers design a workout plan that works best for you!

Vas M.  from Middletown
January 2023

 

Great big gym super clean with everything you need to have a great workout.

Jacob B.  from Rockville
January 2023

 

Best gym around hands down. You won’t find a better community or employees at any other gym.

Andrew H.  from Simsbury
January 2023

 

Great atmosphere and workout equipment. Staff makes some killer shakes. Place is spotless.

Jordyn P.  from Newington
January 2023

 

great staff. clean equipment.

Eli B.  from Simsbury
January 2023

 

The gym has everything I need! I absolutely love it here! It’s so welcoming and the staff is always willing to help. It’s always neat and clean.

Eric  from Vernon
January 2023

 

Great gym, all the equipment I need, and the employees are extremely nice and welcoming. Couldn’t ask for a better gym.

David R.  from New Britain
January 2023

 

Every time I come into this gym to work out I’m always greeted by the employees and it make me feel welcomed to come to this gym. After my workout I usually get a protein shake and the employees will always recommend different shakes to try and they always say goodbye, not just to me but to everyone who leaves after their workout. They have good workout machines and keep the gym clean but the big thing that makes me keep coming back to Big Sky is the great customer service keep it up guys!!!

David P.  from Simsbury
January 2023

 

Great place to be with welcoming staff and accepting members.

Cara M.  from Manchester
January 2023

 

Angela is the best and very knowledgeable! Facility is clean and classes are fun.

Jose D.  from Vernon
January 2023

 

The staff is great and it’s the most comfortable gym I’ve ever been to. Plenty of equipment for all your fitness needs. I recommend going to this location!

Matthew B.  from Vernon
January 2023

 

It’s a great atmosphere for a workout. Ella is the best and Angela is an angel! Keep up the good work.

Allie W.  from South Windsor
January 2023

 

Tonight was my first time at Big Sky and I had a really great experience. They had all kinds of areas to work out in and different machines to work on. It was non-judgmental as well. I will definitely be going back.

Christine W.  from Avon
January 2023

 

Great place to workout! Friendly staff and lots of equipment.

Kellyann B.  from Wethersfield
January 2023

 

Love the atmosphere. Always clean facility. Many classes offered. Love the “bar” always stocked. Staff is friendly. Feels good walking to a gym with a welcoming atmosphere. Plenty of equipment. Multiple machines. Parking lot might look full but there’s always plenty of machines.
A down side is if you are new to the gym you might not know where to start, but ask a staff member. If you signed up for membership, use your free training sessions to get to know the equipment.

Lucci M.  from Vernon
January 2023

 

The best gym in town with the best shakes and great staff.

Justin B.  from Stafford Springs
January 2023

 

Best gym in the greater Hartford area.

Anthony M.  from New Britain
January 2023

 

Really great gym, great equipment, great staff, shout out to Jeannie for making the best shakes !

Dylan E.  from South Windsor
January 2023

 

Best gym around!!! The staff is excellent and the amenities they have to offer are truly worth it!

Lee B.  from Tolland
January 2023

 

Great gym! Very clean, great staff, and always great shakes 10/5

Quincy S.  from New Britain
January 2023

 

Excellent staff.

One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life.  One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake All the flavor of your favorite chicken […]

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024 Even better than wine night, book club or brunch with the girls, Big Sky’s Women’s Self Defense Workshop will be  your new favorite girl’s day activity!  Big Sky Fitness has teamed up with Gus Bottazzi to bring you an interactive self-defense experience. Gus is a sought after self-defense […]

Violence is a Language

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “Violence […]

Hydration…Get better at it!!

Enjoy this guest post by Big Sky Coach Ryan Bourgeois. Ryan is an NASM Certified Personal Trainer with certifications in Nutrition, Corrective exercise, Bodybuilding and Senior Fitness. He’s also has a Weight Loss Specialist through NASM and behavior modification certification through NESTA. Ryan is also a DYT (Defend Yourself Training) Coach at the Simsbury Big […]

Easter Hours 2024

So that our staff may spend some time with their families, we will be open Easter Sunday (3/31)  7:00am – 12:00pm at all 5 Big Sky locations. Class schedules and Kids’ Club hours are as follows: Big Sky Newington The Kids’ Club will be open regular hours. Classes will be cancelled for the holiday. Big […]

One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday We all love our traditional tortillas smothered […]

A sense of peace is PRICELESS!

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “A […]

Gym Tip #79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements

Gym Tip 79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup”

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup” It starts out looking like soup, […]

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life.  One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake All the flavor of your favorite chicken […]

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024 Even better than wine night, book club or brunch with the girls, Big Sky’s Women’s Self Defense Workshop will be  your new favorite girl’s day activity!  Big Sky Fitness has teamed up with Gus Bottazzi to bring you an interactive self-defense experience. Gus is a sought after self-defense […]

Violence is a Language

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “Violence […]

Hydration…Get better at it!!

Enjoy this guest post by Big Sky Coach Ryan Bourgeois. Ryan is an NASM Certified Personal Trainer with certifications in Nutrition, Corrective exercise, Bodybuilding and Senior Fitness. He’s also has a Weight Loss Specialist through NASM and behavior modification certification through NESTA. Ryan is also a DYT (Defend Yourself Training) Coach at the Simsbury Big […]

Easter Hours 2024

So that our staff may spend some time with their families, we will be open Easter Sunday (3/31)  7:00am – 12:00pm at all 5 Big Sky locations. Class schedules and Kids’ Club hours are as follows: Big Sky Newington The Kids’ Club will be open regular hours. Classes will be cancelled for the holiday. Big […]

One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday We all love our traditional tortillas smothered […]

A sense of peace is PRICELESS!

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “A […]

Gym Tip #79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements

Gym Tip 79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup”

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup” It starts out looking like soup, […]

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life.  One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake All the flavor of your favorite chicken […]

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024 Even better than wine night, book club or brunch with the girls, Big Sky’s Women’s Self Defense Workshop will be  your new favorite girl’s day activity!  Big Sky Fitness has teamed up with Gus Bottazzi to bring you an interactive self-defense experience. Gus is a sought after self-defense […]

Violence is a Language

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “Violence […]

Hydration…Get better at it!!

Enjoy this guest post by Big Sky Coach Ryan Bourgeois. Ryan is an NASM Certified Personal Trainer with certifications in Nutrition, Corrective exercise, Bodybuilding and Senior Fitness. He’s also has a Weight Loss Specialist through NASM and behavior modification certification through NESTA. Ryan is also a DYT (Defend Yourself Training) Coach at the Simsbury Big […]

Easter Hours 2024

So that our staff may spend some time with their families, we will be open Easter Sunday (3/31)  7:00am – 12:00pm at all 5 Big Sky locations. Class schedules and Kids’ Club hours are as follows: Big Sky Newington The Kids’ Club will be open regular hours. Classes will be cancelled for the holiday. Big […]

One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday We all love our traditional tortillas smothered […]

A sense of peace is PRICELESS!

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “A […]

Gym Tip #79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements

Gym Tip 79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup”

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup” It starts out looking like soup, […]

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

Ruben C.  from South Windsor
January 2023

 

Great gym and even better employees! Very personable and helpful. I’ve had a great experience so far. 👍🏽

Ryan H.  from West Simsbury
January 2023

 

Great music!

Raymond Z.  from Tolland
January 2023

 

Angela, Ashley and Noah are the best! Giant gym with everything necessary to improve your fitness in every aspect

One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life.  One Pan Ranch Chicken Bake All the flavor of your favorite chicken […]

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024

Women’s Self Defense Workshop – Spring 2024 Even better than wine night, book club or brunch with the girls, Big Sky’s Women’s Self Defense Workshop will be  your new favorite girl’s day activity!  Big Sky Fitness has teamed up with Gus Bottazzi to bring you an interactive self-defense experience. Gus is a sought after self-defense […]

Violence is a Language

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “Violence […]

Hydration…Get better at it!!

Enjoy this guest post by Big Sky Coach Ryan Bourgeois. Ryan is an NASM Certified Personal Trainer with certifications in Nutrition, Corrective exercise, Bodybuilding and Senior Fitness. He’s also has a Weight Loss Specialist through NASM and behavior modification certification through NESTA. Ryan is also a DYT (Defend Yourself Training) Coach at the Simsbury Big […]

Easter Hours 2024

So that our staff may spend some time with their families, we will be open Easter Sunday (3/31)  7:00am – 12:00pm at all 5 Big Sky locations. Class schedules and Kids’ Club hours are as follows: Big Sky Newington The Kids’ Club will be open regular hours. Classes will be cancelled for the holiday. Big […]

One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Quinoa Taco Tuesday We all love our traditional tortillas smothered […]

A sense of peace is PRICELESS!

Big Sky is proud to have Gus Bottazzi as part of our new “Defend Yourself Training” program (DYT). Gus has been working with our DYT Coaches, preparing to launch this new program, sharing his skill and experience, and is a valued member of the Big Sky Team. Check out this guest post from Gus…  “A […]

Gym Tip #79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements

Gym Tip 79 – TRX – 3 Great Movements Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup”

Enjoy this guest post from Big Sky New Britain Coach Maggie Nelson. Maggie has her bachelor’s degree in Sports Management, as well as her NASM CPT and Precision Nutrition Certification. She is passionate about teaching people to live a happy, healthy, and balanced life. One Pot Chicken and Rice “Soup” It starts out looking like soup, […]

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations

Gym Tip 34 – Press & Variations Find another Gym Tip HERE! Need help with your exercise program or nutrition plan?   Click here to sign up for our FREE 10 Day Personal Training Experience ! Members and Non-Members Welcome! See you at Big Sky !

Laura M.  from Berlin
January 2023

 

Love this gym! Very welcoming and the staff is so friendly!

Jack D.  from Granby
January 2023

 

Everytime I come home the gym has been upgraded and improved. Big Sky Simsbury is for everyone!

KA.  from Farmington
January 2023

 

Ive been a member at this location since it was Farmington Farms. When Big Sky bought it, the owners communicated what changes to expect and they immediately started making much needed improvements. The pandemic closed the gym and slowed down the work. Ownership was fair to members and did not charge the months they weren’t open. Flash forward, the improvements continue. Its a huge facility with two pools, indoor tennis courts, a childcare center, large locker rooms and numerous fitness areas. Currently the front desk/entrance and smoothie bar are being renovated. The locker rooms are pretty bad right now, but I hear they’re slated for renovation this spring. I like the home-town feel of this gym. The core staff seem pretty consistent, and its nice to see their familiar and friendly faces.

Caitlyn R.  from New Britain
January 2023

 

Big Sky has changed my entire lifestyle and mindset. The staff are always helpful, respectful and go out of their way to make your gym session even better, whether it stocking the equipment or cleaning supplies or making delicious pre/post shakes. Working with my trainer Tiffany has made me look forward to coming to the gym!

Tommy M.  from Avon
January 2023

 

Big Sky Fitness is a great fitness facility in Farmington, CT that I would highly recommend for anyone who wants an amazing experience. It has nice, new, and clean facilities that include a gym, pools, tennis courts, and much more. Also not to mention the amazing staff that fit all your needs, are nice, energetic, and very helpful. I joined for the gym, and it was not a disappointment!

Luke L.  from New Britain
December 2022

 

Newington big sky is so awesome. I enjoy all the staff and they are all so polite and wonderful. 10/10 would recommend for anyone looking for a gym.

Rishi M.  from Newington
December 2022

 

Newington Big Sky offers an environment that enjoyable and comfortable to workout. Not to mention the versatile protein shakes they offer!

Katherina S.  from New Britain
December 2022

 

People who work at Newington Gym are the best and very personable.

Michael G.  from Simsbury
December 2022

 

They have all of the equipment you need and the staff is very friendly.

Nadia G.  from Collinsville
December 2022

 

Most outstanding gym I’ve ever been too. Tristan and Bridget are so supportive and kind and are always looking forward to brighten anyone’s day. The protein shakes they make are phenomenal. I’ve never been so happy with a gym membership.

Tyler G.  from New Britain
December 2022

 

Great staff/shakes.

Kate L.  from Simsbury
December 2022

 

The staff here is great and I love working out here!

Michael A.  from New Britain
December 2022

 

Front desk help are all amazing, very personable they know my shake. Thanks!!!!

Danielle F.  from Newington
December 2022

 

♥️ staff is amazing!

Owen W.  from West Simsbury
December 2022

 

Great service every time I come here.

Gino C.  from Hartford
December 2022

 

No better gym than Big Sky!!! The Big Sky staff are awesome! Always positive and motivating. Best gym in the state!!!

Samantha H.  from Simsbury
December 2022

 

Best gym ever!

Eric S.  from Wethersfield
December 2022

 

Great staff, great service, great equipment, great layout.

Mark P.  from West Hartford
December 2022

 

Great staff, clean gear and a lot of natural light all combine to make this a great place to work out a shout out to all the great smiles behind the greeting desk/fitness bar. 🙂

Mark I.  from New Britain
December 2022

 

Good amount of space and variety of equipment available. Honestly the shake bar alone was enough to keep me coming. All the staff is friendly and helpful, personal trainers are out of this world. Well worth it!

Eric S.  from Wethersfield
December 2022

 

Great staff, great service, great equipment, great layout.

Mark R.  from Newington
December 2022

 

Great gym at a very reasonable price.

Joseph G.  from Simsbury
December 2022

 

I love the Hunky Monkey shake!

Suraj G.  from New Britain
December 2022

 

I am motivated here to push hard to reach my goals. Thank you.

Aidan D.  from Simsbury
December 2022

 

Great gym. Has everything I need.

Steve S.  from Weatogue
December 2022

 

Trainer very helpful! Comfortable, low key gym.

Rosemarie D.  from Simsbury
December 2022

 

Big sky is a great place to start a new fitness routine. The trainers are very patient and motivating. Love it here!

Jeffrey M.  from West Hartland
December 2022

 

I’ve been coming here for two years. Beautiful gym and has everything I need, wonderful environment. Couldn’t be happier with this place.

Olivia D.  from New Britain
December 2022

 

Always clean here, the staff is so nice, and they play great music daily.