Reviews

Big Sky

58 commerce court, newington
526 hopmeadow st, simsbury
1185 west main st, new britain
47 hartford tpke, vernon
94 brickyard rd, farmington

 Avg. 4.5

Jennifer M. from Simsbury
June 2022

I LOVE my Big Sky family! That is what this gym is. Not just an awesome, clean, multi option place to get healthy and/or maintain a healthy lifestyle but a family. Whether it’s lifting, classes or advice and guidance on how to improve your overall results, there is always a supportive staff member there for you 💗 and it doesn’t hurt that you can sit at the bar and drink a custom protein shake while catching up with your favorite staffers. My 2nd home for sure and always a place a to make you smile 💪

Patrick O. from Simsbury
June 2022

I’ve worked with trainers and taken several classes. The staff is awesome and I always find the workout I need.

Kara S. from South Windsor
June 2022

Great gym and service. The employees are so welcoming and have great energy. Angela is always in a great mood whenever I come in and makes a great shake!

Lee K. from Simsbury
June 2022

I must say Big Sky Simsbury has been such an integral part of my everyday schedule going on over two years now and I can’t say enough nice things about my experiences. All staff really goes above and beyond for their members by making them feel comfortable and providing helpful tips and solutions to create a healthier lifestyle . The equipment is great, always available and most importantly they provide a clean and safe environment at all times. Really second to none and would recommend to anyone without a second of hesitation. Top notch and so lucky to have in Simsbury. Huge kudos to Barbie, Bridget and the whole staff !!!

Matt C. from Manchester
June 2022

Great environment. Clean equipment. Awesome shakes.

Alex S. from Southington
June 2022

The gym has plenty of equipment and everything is clean. Great protein shakes too.

Joann O. from Ellington
June 2022

I love Big Sky Fitness! The staff is very helpful, friendly and you’re always greeted with a smile. A welcoming atmosphere. The group classes are my personal favorite as well as the personal training. Step class on Saturday morning with Katrina is a great cardio workout. She’s an amazing instructor who cares about the members. Personal training is another favorite of mine. I started personal training about four months ago with Brett. Brett is very knowledgeable and keeps me motivated. Personal training sessions are fun too ! I will continue to recommend Big Sky Fitness for it’s group classes and personal training.

Chris H. from Simsbury
June 2022

Everyone at Big Sky Simsbury is awesome. I have been training with Josh C for many years and I continue to see improvements in my health. The front desk staff is always friendly and willing to help with anything. I highly recommend Big Sky Simsbury.

Ryan L. from Simsbury
June 2022

Staff is always helpful and friendly. Machines and locker room are always clean.

Benjamin D. from Tolland
June 2022

This gym has absolutely changed my life.

Sami P. from Southington
June 2022

Love the environment and the staff is so welcoming. Best gym I’ve ever belonged to.

David Z. from Vernon
June 2022

Big Sky has been the best decision I’ve made. Training with Noah has helped me lose over 25 lbs! And the best part after a workout is the shakes, especially made by Angela!! Always greeted by the friendliest staff!

Lexi S. from Southington
June 2022

An extremely clean and friendly gym. I would recommend it to anyone. It’s a great place to feel comfortable and get a great workout in.

John J. from Simsbury
June 2022

Been coming here for many years and love it! Staff is great and renovations are awesome!

Tony M. from Norfolk
June 2022

Great gym. Looking forward to the upcoming renovations. Front desk staff and trainers are very helpful and friendly.

Justin T. from New Britain
June 2022

The best gym around. The staff is amazing, it’s always kept clean and the equipment is maintained. Highly recommend.

Justin T. from New Britain
June 2022

The best gym around. The staff is amazing, it’s always kept clean and the equipment is maintained. Highly recommend.

Sachin V. from Farmington
June 2022

Was perfect. All machines were immaculate.

Libbi M. from Meriden
June 2022

Staff is always super friendly and it’s a fun environment to work out in! Also, shakes are super yummy!

Rick C. from Simsbury
June 2022

Fabulous club. The staff is friendly and helpful. The price is more than reasonable. I leave after each workout knowing I got my money’s worth.

Mark M. from Vernon
June 2022

Big shout out to Angelina and Noah at the Vernon location for always greeting me with a smile and motivating me to keep coming back. Plus they’re very convincing with their shake making abilities… you can catch me at the shake bar after a workout getting my calories back up.

Ian B. from Unionville
June 2022

Clean. Very friendly!

Nick D. from New Britain
June 2022

Great gym!

Daniel L. from Simsbury
June 2022

Big Sky Simsbury is the best gym in the area. I have been working with my Trainer Josh since 2016. He is an outstanding trainer and truly cares about each individual client. The staff, including Bridget, Amanda and Charlie, are great people and provide great customer service.

Nicholas C. from Vernon
June 2022

What a place! Very clean, tasty shakes, and a very personable staff. They’ve recently done a ton of remodeling, updated equipment and added a whole new turf area with new free weights, cable machines, TRX stations and benches. Overall a GREAT gym at a reasonable price.

Christina M. from Yukon, Oklahoma
June 2022

This gym is fantastic! I wish I could have continued going there but I moved to a state without one. Canceling was very easy to do.

Helena N. from Bolton
May 2022

I’ve never had a bad experience at Big Sky Newington! Very clean and friendly environment with a great staff, especially all the ladies at the front desk who always greet everyone with a smile on their face. I recommend this gym to all my friends as it’s a great place to be!

Shane H. from Bolton
May 2022

Big Sky Newington never disappoints. Everyone at the front desk is welcoming and very nice. The gym is also very clean and has lots of equipment and turf areas.

Jules S. from New Britain
May 2022

I love the space & staff at this location. The vibe is always welcoming and the space is clean & well organized. The hospitality provided by all the staff is outstanding and definitely leaves a mark on every member.

Kendra K. from Cromwell
May 2022

Big Sky is great but Trevor behind the desk is really what makes big sky awesome! He makes it a point to remember guest names and he makes everyone feel very welcome walking in the door. 5 stars for Trevor!

Jen T. from Tolland
May 2022

Always greeted with a smile from Angela. She also makes the best shakes. Very clean, plenty of available equipment. The people that go there are very respectful and friendly. Never had any billing issues. Best gym and very affordable.

Ashley L. from Tolland
May 2022

Big Sky is the best gym ever! The staff are all super friendly and the trainers are knowledgeable. I train with Noah and he’s brought my fitness goals to a whole new level. I suggest everyone try it out and sign up!

Dorinne Z. from Coventry
May 2022

Super friendly staff in a clean healthy environment. Makes training enjoyable !! 💪

Joseph F. from Manchester
May 2022

I love Big Sky. It’s a great gym!

Lindsay P. from Canton
May 2022

I’ve had a membership at the Farmington location since 2019 and started working with my personal trainer Jeremy shortly after in an effort not to lag behind my friends when hiking the mountains of Peru. I hadn’t planned to continue after that but his positive attitude and enthusiasm for what he does were infectious. In those three years I went from casual hiker to racing on the trails- he’s helped me develop my passion, work towards my goals, and reach well beyond what I thought possible. I might have to put in the work and discipline, but he has given me the tools I need to get where I am. The Farmington location is my favorite due to the size and high ceilings, access to equipment, and general respect from staff and fellow members.

Lindsay P. from Canton
May 2022

I’ve had a membership at the Farmington location since 2019 and started working with my personal trainer Jeremy shortly after in an effort not to lag behind my friends when hiking the mountains of Peru. I hadn’t planned to continue after that but his positive attitude and enthusiasm for what he does were infectious. In those three years I went from casual hiker to racing on the trails- he’s helped me develop my passion, work towards my goals, and reach well beyond what I thought possible. I might have to put in the work and discipline, but he has given me the tools I need to get where I am. The Farmington location is my favorite due to the size and high ceilings, access to equipment, and general respect from staff and fellow members.

Jeff K. from Simsbury
May 2022

I have been a member of Big Sky since 2007, at their Simsbury location. The most important part is how the staff, be it administration or trainers, are endlessly attentive and present, always. They are literally non-stop personal, kind, and professional. It’s a given that the facility and equipment has all that is needed….free weights, machines, and many many classes which are all part of an amazingly competitive monthly rate. The owners have remodeled and upgraded the facility three times since 2007, and it’s gorgeous. Really gorgeous. Big Sky is an excellent, friendly, and fully clean facility. You WILL receive incredible care by the trainers and staff!!  Join. It’s your health.

Kayla S. from Southington
April 2022

My absolute favorite gym ever! The facilities are beautiful and they have a great variety of equipment and machines. Also the staff are all AMAZING, so friendly and helpful! Can’t recommend Big Sky enough!

Taylor J. from Simsbury
April 2022

Big Sky is an incredible gym! It’s been a wonderful experience for my family. The staff is always helpful and welcoming every single day. I would recommend Big Sky to anyone looking for a positive atmosphere, first class staff, and great equipment.

Matt B. from Canton
April 2022

New renovations look great and the protein shakes are phenomenal!

Jayleigh T. from Preston
April 2022

Awesome gym and great shakes!

Guleid M. from West Hartford
April 2022

Great gym, great atmosphere, great staff!

Christopher R. from Manchester
April 2022

Great gym, good selection of equipment. They’re constantly updating the facility and equipment. Great shakes and the staff at the front desk are extremely friendly.

Clayton C. from West Hartford
March 2022

Great local gym chain. They have good equipment and a great staff. Pricing is very competitive for the area.

Jay D. from Simsbury
March 2022

Great gym, great ownership, great commitment to improvement! Charlie also makes a great shake!

Toni P. from Plainville
March 2022

I’ve been going to Big Sky for 1.5 years now and it’s the best gym I’ve ever been to. The equipment is well taken care of and they have a really good selection of machines, free-weights and functional fitness equipment. The staff are welcoming, friendly, and helpful which creates a positive atmosphere!

Allie R. from Southington
March 2022

Big Sky is an awesome gym – very clean, new equipment, two floors of workout space, and friendly staff. I would recommend this gym to anyone!

John C. from Simsbury
March 2022

Excellent experience! Great staff. Awesome equipment.

Wayne M. from South Windsor
March 2022

This is a great fitness center.

Christina B. from Rocky Hill
March 2022

Amazing place to workout. Love the workers, especially Trevor. They are so helpful.

Jen R. from Berlin
March 2022

After my gym of almost 10 years close I went in search of a new one. When I walked into Big Sky Newington I was greeted with a warm and welcoming smile. They took their time giving me a tour and explaining all of my options. I’ve been very pleased with Big Sky!

Jennie R. from Bristol
March 2022

If you’re looking for a gym with high-quality equipment, some of the best trainers in the area, delicious protein shakes, cleanliness, plus a welcoming and judgment-free environment – Big Sky is your gym. The staff are always extremely friendly and honestly, it’s just the best atmosphere that makes you excited to work out. Overall Big Sky is top notch and I would recommend it to anyone in the market, either looking for a new gym or wanting to start a workout routine!

Paul D. from Middletown
March 2022

This place is great. Friendly staff, very clean. Will be recommending to my friends and family.

Yahaira V. from Cromwell
March 2022

Love the cleanliness of this gym and all the updated equipment!

Gabe A. from Agawam
March 2022

Great gym, very nice staff. Charlie made me a shake the other day and it was the best one yet!

Rich D. from Weatogue
March 2022

Friendly staff, clean gym, great renovation to bring up to date and modern. Tasty shakes!! I’ve been a member for years!

Elvin P. from Newington
February 2022

Cleanest, most consistent gym around!

Kelvin P. from Newington
February 2022

Love this gym! The morning staff is always polite and professional. Emily makes the best shakes too!

Justin H. from Weatogue
February 2022

Overall excellent gyms. The employees at Simsbury are always respectful and helpful with anything you need. Equipment is up to date and interior renovations are very clean.

Andreas C. from Newington
February 2022

I’ve been a member at Big Sky for several years now. I switched over when I saw my previous gym had no interest in updating anything after being a member for 5+ years.

Big Sky has been night and day in comparison. The staff is always so friendly and they make the best shakes. The gym is updated and there are updates yearly. The best part is you know your yearly fee goes towards updates. The past gym collected the yearly fee and you saw nothing new for it. Big Sky will have members vote every year on what this money goes towards. Since I’ve been here I’ve seen them bring in lots of new equipment, add turf in two locations, and during the pandemic they had a overhaul of the entire gym and did everything from painting to new flooring.

If you’re looking for a great gym around the area – this is the one to choose. It’s affordable, updated, the staff is amazing, and the members are friendly.

Ted O. from Coventry
February 2022

Very friendly, outgoing, helpful staff. The equipment is well maintained. The facility is bright and clean. Group X instructors big a lot of energy and experience to their classes. Overall an excellent gym.

Jordan S. from New Britain
February 2022

I’ve been going to Big Sky for a few years now and it’s by far the best gym I’ve been to. Everyone behind the desk is so friendly and helpful. Trevor and John always are smiling and greeting everybody by name. The gym goers are also friendly and between the staff and management have created a warm and inviting community environment. I have used a few of the trainers here and I’m currently working with Jesse, he’s extremely enthusiastic and encouraging. All trainers here are very professional and willing to help you at anytime reach any goal you may have. I have even moved to a new town and still stuck to Big Sky New Britain, it’s worth the commute!

Matt M. from New Britain
February 2022

Super clean. The front desk associates are always extremely helpful. Shakes are very tasty and use high quality ingredients. Met my trainer here who I’ve been working with for 4 years now. Would recommend Big Sky to anyone looking to use a high quality fitness facility and have fun in the process.

Julian T. from Simsbury
February 2022

Been to Big Sky in Simsbury, Farmington and Newington… never too busy, friendly staff, and always clean.

Corey H. from Newington
February 2022

Love Big Sky! Easily the cleanest gym in the area, and the staff are always amazing!

Patrick W. from Farmington
February 2022

Great free weight selection. Highly recommend.

Brian S. from New Britain
February 2022

Great gym! Has all the equipment and has the option for classes. Always well maintained and clean.

Pedro T. from New Britain
February 2022

Very WELCOMING, HIGH energy, very positive vibes, great gym to be a part of!

Michael M. from New Hartford
February 2022

Nice gym with good equipment and a great staff!

Brett B. from West Hartford
January 2022

I’ve been going to Big Sky in Newington for almost a decade and I can’t say enough nice things about this facility. From the trainers to the staff overall, everyone is friendly and accommodating. They allow a person of any skill or desired level to workout freely and comfortably without feeling out of place or overwhelmed like you would at other gyms. The trainers work individually with each client to help them achieve whatever goals they set and are flexible with any personal conflicts. This is by far the cleanest facility I’ve ever been in – even during Covid. Would highly recommend anyone looking to better their life and become a healthier version of themselves sign up for a membership at Big Sky Newington.

Scott P. from Farmington
January 2022

Big Sky New Britain is by far the best gym I’ve ever been to. Every single team member there always has a smile on their face and they greet you as soon as you walk through the door. Always positive and happy to help you in any way. Kids’ Club, front desk and Coaches are some of the best people I’ve ever met. Thanks Big Sky!

Melania W. from Plainville
January 2022

Best gym around! Front desk staff is great!

Ashley C. from Bristol
January 2022

Best gym I’ve been to! Took time off after having my daughter and tried another gym that was closer to me and it wasn’t the same. Very friendly and welcoming staff and great Kids’ Club!

Evan B. from West Hartford
January 2022

I LOVE this gym. I’ve been to so many but Big Sky Newington takes the cake for facilities and staff – plus their shakes are AMAZING!

Nathan D. from Canton
January 2022

I’ve been going for a year and the staff are always great… Best gym in the area, definitely check them out.

Elizabeth F. from Manchester
January 2022

My husband and I love this gym. They give you so much for the price!

Haley H. from Simsbury
January 2022

Friendly environment and great front desk staff!!!

Natalie P. from Bristol
January 2022

Love this place! Staff is always wonderful, friendly environment, lots of equipment to choose from!

Tristian J. from Wethersfield
January 2022

The employees are knowledgeable and make the gym feel like home.

Rosemary R. from Bristol
January 2022

Big Sky New Britain is THE BEST GYM AROUND! The gym is clean and welcoming. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The trainers are very knowledgeable, professional and caring. They make delicious shakes too!

Bruce C. from Newington
January 2022

Great atmosphere with a very friendly supportive staff. Very clean, well laid out and well managed. They are always making improvements to the equipment and upgrading the building. A nice place to spend your time.

Dominic F. from Simsbury
January 2022

Best gym in the area. The shakes are 10/10.

Jordan W. from Simsbury
December 2021

Great shakes, great staff, great renovations, fun environment.

John D. from Weatogue
December 2021

The staff here is unlike any other! As soon as you walk in you feel accepted and encouraged to accomplish your fitness goals. The crew at Simsbury is second to none! Did I mention their shakes?? Oh man those are good. Definitely worth every penny. Whole team is supportive and friendly.

Sean M. from West Simsbury
December 2021

Friendly staff and great facility / shakes. The gym just finished a renovation which came out great! Nothing but positive things to say here.

Stella F. from Avon
December 2021

The gym is always neat and the personal trainers are professional. I particularly recommend Jeremy if you are thinking about getting someone to help you build strength and lose some weight.

Bob V. from Cromwell
December 2021

I have been a member of Big Sky for 5 years and go to train 2-3 times a week. The staff is top notch and always willing to help with anything you may need. The owner also puts upgrades back into the facility which is great to see!

Kate T. from New Britain
December 2021

The shakes are delicious, the people are friendly, and the whole place overall is clean and safe.

Lori G. from Simsbury
December 2021

The atmosphere at Big Sky is friendly, welcoming and not judgemental about your fitness level. I’m always greeted when I arrive by the friendly front desk staff. Training with Josh has been fabulous. He challenges you in a way that’s appropriate for you and is always supportive and encouraging. Highly recommend Big Sky!

Tyler S. from New Britain
December 2021

Amazing staff! Better gym!

Matthew H. from Rocky Hill
December 2021

The staff here keep things very clean. When I go they always seem to be making sure all the disinfectants are stocked, etc. They also have a good selection of machines, and recently added 150lb dumbbells for anyone feeling brave. The staff are also very friendly and the shakes are amazing!

Russell H. from Simsbury
December 2021

Friendly and helpful staff. Very professional. Modern up to date equipment. Absolutely love working out at this gym.

Robert F. from Farmington
December 2021

Clean and well maintained. They have what you need!

Kalisha S. from Broadbrook
December 2021

Love all the different workout areas this gym has to offer! And classes are included in your monthly price! The teachers are all so friendly and upbeat. I definitely enjoy coming here.

James B. from New Britain
December 2021

Great equipment, great vibes, friendly and helpful staff!

John C. from Simsbury
December 2021

Friendly Staff, Great Equipment, and an Awesome Environment! Charlie makes the best shakes!

Joey S. from New Britain
December 2021

Want a top notch gym to go to? Look no further! Friendly staff that treats you like family, new equipment and weights, welcoming environment. Don’t wait, Join!

Jamie L. from South Windsor
December 2021

Really nice gym. Lots of equipment including things you don’t always see such as sleds, TRX, kettlebells, foam rollers, bosu, bumper plates and more! Friendly staff too!

Jennifer D. from Canton
November 2021

So happy I joined!

Amy B. from New Britain
November 2021

Very clean! Friendly staff.  Nice variety of equipment. Great place for women to feel comfortable working out.

Elizabeth B. from Simsbury
November 2021

I have been a member for years and they keep improving the physical appearance and amount and quality of equipment. Friendly place.

Emma W. from Manchester
November 2021

Huge gym with brand new locker rooms! The layout is a little confusing, but once you go two or three times you get over it. Overall a good gym with plenty of equipment and lots of trainers.

Jeff B. from West Simsbury
October 2021

All the representatives are friendly and happy to help. My trainer, Josh, is always enthusiastic, knowledgeable and always friendly. A great place to work out.

Rachael B. from Manchester
October 2021

I signed up just over a month ago. So far the gym is great… they have a TON of equipment and lots of new machines that other gyms don’t have. The smoothie bar is great too after an early morning workout, before work or errands.

Vinit P. from Newington
October 2021

Best gym ever. Join if you can!

Kendall B. from New Britain
September 2021

Great gym! Has everything you could want.

Efrain R. from New Britain
September 2021

Great gym with lots of equipment and a friendly staff.

Christina M. from Farmington
September 2021

Great facility and tennis clinics!

Mike M. from Enfield
September 2021

Good price for an indoor/outdoor pool and all the machines and free weights you need to reach your goals!

Paula F. from Ashford
August 2021

I have been a member at 4 different gyms and Big Sky Vernon is the best facility I’ve joined. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. Anyone I spoke to was very respectful and friendly.

Nick R. from Avon
July 2021

Great camp counselors <at Big Sky Farmington>. The employees are great here as well. I recommend coming here.

Denis O. from Avon
July 2021

Really great gym at a really great price.

Jon D. from Wales, Ma
July 2021

Good layout, a lot of different equipment, and if you’re looking for a coach, I personally worked with Eric, but their entire coaching staff is great. Very knowledgeable.

Deb
July 2021

Great place, people and equipment. Highly recommend Personal Trainer Noah in Vernon.

Gus E. from New Britain
June 2021

Family feel. Lots of fun and definitely worth the low price at the door, even for non-members of the gym. Never a crowd.

Michael T. from Southington
June 2021

Big Sky New Britain is great! The entire gym still looks brand new. There is plenty of equipment where you’ll never have to wait long for a machine, if any at all. The giant turf field on the second floor is great for stretching and ab workouts. I recommend spending the extra $10 and getting the hydro massage. It makes a great end of workout treat. The staff is great here and they make the best protein shakes!

Hiram M. from New Britain
June 2021

Great gym! Lot’s of equipment, friendly staff, super clean.

Beth B. from Plainville
June 2021

Big Sky is awesome. First, they did a great job during the pandemic of making everyone feel safe. The Trainers are fantastic… I’ve never been in better shape.

Johnleia L.
June 2021

Big gym with many exercise areas. All the typical machines available plus they have classes on site.

Denise W. from New Britain
May 2021

I love this place!

Ray R. from Vernon
May 2021

Big Sky Vernon rocks!

Aggei G. from New Britain
May 2021

Great gym!  child care: great bundle price. atmosphere: very family oriented. Sometimes you go to a gym and you feel out of place. Here you fit right in.

Ernie R. from Newington
May 2021

I’ve been a proud Big Sky Newington member for 11 years. I’ve been a member at so many gyms, and Big Sky is levels above the competition. I can guarantee it’ll be the cleanest gym you’ve ever gone to. Their equipment is state of the art, from the weights to the machines, and they’re always looking to upgrade on a regular basis. Their staff is second to none. So pleasant and ready to greet you right when you walk through the door. I can tell you first hand how much they value their members. If you’re thinking about joining a gym or changing gyms, you need to check these guys out! You won’t be sorry.

Jeff S. from Canton
May 2021

Great atmosphere and equipment.

Victor C. from New Britain
May 2021

My favorite gym!

Kristen A. from Farmington
April 2021

I just returned to the gym after a year plus and have been feeling very safe and comfortable! I have been appreciative of how mindful people have been with following the mask guidelines. The gym has been super clean every time I’ve been in.

Cole V. from Collinsville
April 2021

Very clean, decently large, modern gym with nice employees. I have dealt with a ton of gyms in the past and this one is the best managed.

Jimnalyn S. from Plainville
March 2021

Clean atmosphere. Friendly staff. Equipment in good shape. Gym shakes are great and a lot of options available. Been a member for a few years now and it’s honestly one of my favorite places to go!

Noor P.
April 2021

This place is a dream place of mine. Everyone is so friendly here. It’s nice and clean all the time. Make sure not to plan on going between 1 and 2 pm because the gym is closed for deep cleaning. Definitely recommend! Stay safe. Stay Healthy.

DJH3 Productions
March 2021

Cleaned and sanitized – COVID-19 protocols practiced and in place – mask mandates for safety.

Pratik P. from Manchester
March 2021

Fantastic Place!

Ryan K. from New Britain
March 2021

I’m currently on deployment and won’t be able to go to the gym for the next year, but I love the Big Sky in New Britain and plan to go back immediately once I’m back in CT again.

Rachel C. from Simsbury
February 2021

I’ve belonged to Big Sky for 10 years and I still love it! They have amazing classes, the friendliest staff, lots of equipment, and the facilities are super clean. Such a great place!

Donald R. from New Britain
February 2021

Been a member for over 3 years, love it!

Shawn C. from West Hartford
February 2021

The club management is doing an all around great job of keeping the place clean and safe. Each and every week has been getting better and better. I’ve been regularly attending the Saturday and Sunday morning spin classes and both instructors have been diligent in reminding the class attendees that we need to maintain protocol with the masks and with wiping down the bikes. Because there are some new people in the classes they have been great in helping the new students get acclimated to the bike and to the class.

Ann B. from Farmington
January 2021

Staff is dedicated to keeping everyone safe and making sure everyone feels comfortable when they visit the facility.

Timothy S. from New Britain
January 2021

Tremendous atmosphere and facilities at all of their locations. As clean of a gym as you can get! Great trainers and better equipment. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a place to work out.

Jason S. from Tolland
January 2021

I would rate Big Sky a 10 for safety and cleanliness. Continue to keep up the great work. The members appreciate it.

Enrique H. from Middletown
January 2021

Great gym! Has everything I need.

Donette S. from Newington
January 2021

Friendly staff, very clean, and huge variety of equipment!

Resean D. from New Britain
January 2021

Love the gym!

Richard C. from Manchester
December 2020

Large gym that welcomes all folks in different physical and mental shapes. Zero shaming tolerated. The fitness instructors are professional and sharp.

John R. from Plainville
December 2020

The gym is clean and the staff members are very pleasant.

Ryan T. from East Longmeadow
December 2020

I love the gym. Within 10 minutes of walking around I signed right up! The Vernon facility is perfect, especially the locker room and showers!

Kelly F. from Avon
December 2020

I loved my classes at Big Sky and miss coming. Hopefully I will be able to do so again in the future!

Hamza M. from Farmington
December 2020

I have had nothing but good times and service from my 1 year experience at Big Sky!

Cliff L. from Farmington
November 2020

You guys have a great team, always doing whatever it takes to keep us safe. I’m excited to come in every day!

Mitchel K.
November 2020

Nice gym. Good people!

Richard C. from Manchester
November 2020

The gym is at a 10 for safety and cleanliness. Big Sky has made every attempt to make customers feel comfortable and safe. If people or skeptics took a visit to Big Sky, they’d realize it’s safer than any other retail, restaurant, or even our homes. Keep up the good work.

Helene C.
November 2020

The staff is always so friendly and helpful, and the facilities are great!

Richard C. from Unionville
November 2020

The staff is always so kind and helpful, such an awesome group!

Reed H. from Vernon
November 2020

Great job with accessibility to cleaning products along with safe/comfortable mask policy. Perfect bridge between safety for members and allowing for comfortable workouts.

Raj P. from Farmington
November 2020

You guys are by far the cleanest gym in the state. No one else is doing what you’re doing. Thank you!

Kelly D. from Manchester
November 2020

I absolutely LOVE your gym!

Oliver A. from West Hartford
October 2020

The girls behind the desk are always very nice and welcoming!

Holly W.
October 2020

Safe, clean, fully equipped workout space.

Mark F. from Avon
October 2020

I believe it’s the best gym anywhere!

Raymond S. from Plainville
October 2020

working out @ Big Sky. . . the atmosphere is great !!

Sue T. from East Granby
October 2020

I have to say how safe I felt going to the gym. Everything is so well marked and the place looks great! Happy to be back!

Devon O. from New Hartford
October 2020

Your response to the COVID situation has been impressive. I appreciate it!

Susan B. from Ellington
September 2020

Went to class this am. Gym is spotless!

Linda M. from Tolland
September 2020

Great social distancing processes are in place… So good to be back!

Anthony S.
September 2020

Probably the cleanest gym I’ve ever gone to. I absolutely love it here… clean, great equipment, great protein shake bar, great staff… The best!!!

Kat G. from Hartford
September 2020

Clean and welcoming.

Lena M. from Simsbury
September 2020

Best gym ever. Staff is so helpful and welcoming. The gym is very clean and they have lots of cleaning stations/supplies. Their mask policy is awesome and is being enforced.

Elizabeth C. from Winsted
September 2020

Pre-Covid I came here for their fitness classes. Amazing value! I love that they have a smoothie bar too. Clean, friendly and positive environment.

Asma K. from Avon
September 2020

So impressed by all that Big Sky does to keep their clubs clean. I felt totally safe returning after the COVID shutdown!  Thank you Big Sky!!

Jillian M. from Wethersfield
August 2020

Big Sky has done a great job with cleanliness! I work at Bristol Hospital in the E.R. so I can say I’m really impressed with Big Sky protocols!

Judy G. from Simsbury
August 2020

I know that Big Sky is doing all in their power to assure safety.

Christine D. from South Windsor
August 2020

I felt they really did all they could to make us feel safe.  Thank you Big Sky for instituting all the procedures and protocols. So glad to be back!

Lasya J. from Ellington
August 2020

The gym is a solid 11/10 ! The staff are super nice and the gym itself is incredibly clean and comforting to work out at.  I feel very welcome whenever I go to Big Sky.

Holly W.
August 2020

Get to Big Sky. It is amazing what they have done for us to keep us safe.

Wayne M. from South Windsor
August 2020

Best Fitness Center in Connecticut.

Alison S. from West Hartford
August 2020

Love Big Sky! All the classes are included in the very affordable monthly membership. It’s always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.

Dan B. from West Hartford
August 2020

I’ve been back there since June 17th and feel very safe. Very strict guidelines in place – if members do not follow it will result in suspended or cancelled membership. Also, the gym has fantastic cleaning and sanitation protocols in place !

Alli E. from West Hartford
August 2020

I have been there recently & I do feel safe! They have been great! They close daily for an hour for extra cleaning and sanitizing. Temp checks are required when entering. No complaints here!

Nicole L. from Coventry
July 2020

Big Sky has always been great! So very clean and always doing everything to keep the equipment up-to-date and working. We would never go anywhere else!

Rebecca W. from Manchester
July 2020

I absolutely love the atmosphere there. You’re definitely the only gym in CT that I’ve ever liked.

Frank G. from Avon
July 2020

Farmington Big Sky is a great facility !!!

Ryan F. from Ellington
July 2020

Big Sky is the best gym around.

David G. from West Hartford
July 2020

Great gym and people! The place is really clean and everyone is helpful and friendly. Lots of different equipment to use and plenty of space to workout in.

Holly W. from Avon
July 2020

Big Sky is working for us so we can workout safely. THANK YOU !

David S. from Hartford
July 2020

I have never been to a gym with more amenities, free classes, weights, materials, etc. This place is huge and incredibly motivating. Hands down best gym i have ever belonged to.

Christina N. from Vernon
June 2020

This has been my favorite gym of all the places i’ve been a member. Friendly and helpful staff and trainers, lots of space and equipment.

Russell H. from Simsbury
June 2020

Totally clean and sanitary to my second home. Great job Big Sky.

Holly P. from Vernon
June 2020

Clean, VERY COVID FRIENDLY, well maintained and fun club !

Contact Us

send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as we can !

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

GET 2 MONTHS FREE !CLICK HERE
+